Suggestion
Loading...

Terms and Conditions of YO PLACE Membership

Terms and Conditions of YO PLACE Membership

YO PLACE is a membership-based loyalty programme platform operated by The Greater Bay Area Homeland Youth Community Foundation Limited (the 'Foundation').  Membership of YO PLACE is governed by these terms and conditions ('Terms and Conditions') which are binding on all classes of members (collectively, the 'Affiliates') including both 'YO PLACE Members' and 'YO PLACE Friends'. By completing and submitting an application form, applicants/Affiliates agree to and accept these Terms and Conditions set forth herein and any amendments to be made from time to time.

Important Notice

All applicants / Affiliates should read the following terms carefully. Once the membership account is activated, the relevant applicant / Affiliate shall be deemed to have accepted the following terms and conditions and agreed to be bound by them.

Membership

YO PLACE membership only accepts individual applications. There are two types of membership, namely YO PLACE Members and YO PLACE Friends.

Application Guide and Eligibility

YO PLACE Members

  1. Hong Kong residents aged 16-45 (both inclusive) can apply to become YO PLACE Members.
  2. All applicants should fill in their application online. Repeated submissions will not be accepted.
  3. If the applicant is under the age of 18 or is currently enrolled in a full-time secondary school or university course, student ID number must be provided.
  4. Applicants should provide true, accurate, valid and complete information.
  5. If YO PLACE Members apply for any job position through YO PLACE, the Foundation may transfer their personal information to the relevant employer for follow-up and contact.
  6. YO PLACE Members should comply with the instructions, terms and conditions provided by the Foundation from time to time.
  7. Applicants should read and agree to the Terms and Conditions before submitting the application.
  8. Hong Kong residents aged 18-45 (both inclusive) who apply through Bank of China (Hong Kong) for the Greater Bay Area Youth Card, a co-branded UnionPay card launched by the Bank of China (Hong Kong) and the Foundation, may at the same time apply to become a YO PLACE Member.
  9. All applications for membership shall be subject to the approval of the Foundation. The Foundation may reject the application at its absolute discretion and without giving any reason therefor.

YO PLACE Friends

  1. YO PLACE Members who are 46 years old or above will have their membership automatically changed to YO PLACE Friends. YO PLACE Members who do not want to become YO PLACE Friends can apply for withdrawal by email to info@yoplace.org.hk.
  2. Hong Kong residents aged 46 years old or above who apply through Bank of China (Hong Kong) for the Greater Bay Area Youth Card, a co-branded UnionPay card launched by the Bank of China (Hong Kong) and the Foundation, may  at the same time apply to become a YO PLACE Friend.
  3. Except for the above two ways, the Foundation does not accept applications from others to become YO PLACE Friends.
  4. YO PLACE Friends should comply with the instructions, terms and conditions provided by the Foundation from time to time.

Affiliates’ Rights

YO PLACE Members

  1. Guided by the Foundation’s mission 'For Our Youth For Our Future', YO PLACE was established to provide YO PLACE Members with information on studies, career and entrepreneurship in the Greater Bay Area, youth activities, and e-newsletters which are regularly published.
  2. YO PLACE Members can browse the job vacancies in the cities of the Greater Bay Area provided and apply for jobs on YO PLACE website.
  3. YO PLACE Members can book multimedia facilities at YO PLACE venue and join / participate in various types of activities, workshops, seminars and exchange study tours organised by the Foundation. YO PLACE Members shall comply with the terms published by YO PLACE from time to time in respect of the use of such facilities and/or participation in such activities.
  4. YO PLACE Members can apply for a co-branded UnionPay card launched by the Foundation in cooperation with Bank of China (Hong Kong) to enjoy the unique Greater Bay Area sponsorship programmes, merchant offers, and related convenient services provided by the Foundation and the bank. The details of all offers are subject to the latest terms of the relevant offer issued from time to time. The Foundation is not responsible for the preferential services provided. In case of any dispute, the Foundation reserves the right of final decision. The bank is responsible for the final approval of the co-branded card.

YO PLACE Friends

  1. YO PLACE Friends can log on to the YO PLACE website to browse the information related to studies, career and entrepreneurship in the Greater Bay Area. However, they cannot enjoy other privileges of YO PLACE Members such as participating in various activities and sponsorship programmes, booking venue, and applying for jobs in the Greater Bay Area offered on the YO PLACE website.
  2. YO PLACE Friends can apply for a co-branded UnionPay card launched by the Foundation in cooperation with Bank of China (Hong Kong) to enjoy the multiple merchant discounts and related convenient support services provided by the bank to all cardholders, but excluding the 'Bay Area Experience' Sponsorship Programme provided by the Foundation for YO PLACE Members. The details of all bank offers are subject to the latest terms of the relevant offer issued from time to time. The Foundation is not responsible for the preferential services provided. In case of any dispute, the Foundation reserves the right of final decision. The bank is responsible for the final approval of the co-branded card.

Change of Personal Information

If Affiliates want to change their email address or year of birth, they must notify YO PLACE via email (email: info@yoplace.org.hk) or visit YO PLACE in person to notify the relevant person in charge. 

Alteration of Terms and Conditions

The Foundation shall have the absolute discretion to amend the Terms and Conditions from time to time and will notify the Affiliates of any alterations made via appropriate channels as it deems appropriate. For the avoidance of doubt, the Foundation may elect to post the new Terms and Conditions solely on the website of YO PLACE.

Continued use of YO PLACE by an Affiliate will be deemed acceptance of any amendment to these Terms and Conditions and all Affiliates will be bound by such amendments unless he or she informs the Foundation to withdraw his/her membership before the effective date of the amendment.

Withdrawal of Membership

Any Affiliate who wishes to withdraw his/her membership shall give the Foundation at least seven (7) working days' advance notice in writing to that effect.  

Revocation of Membership

The Foundation may revoke an Affiliate's membership if it considers that the Affiliate has behaved in any way injurious to YO PLACE or the Foundation, or contrary to the interests of YO PLACE or the Foundation, or has breached these Terms and Conditions, or has been declared bankrupt or passed away. The decision of the Foundation shall be final and conclusive. 

An Affiliate whose membership has been revoked shall cease to have any right, benefit or privilege of the membership and shall no longer have any right to receive and enjoy the facilities and services provided by YO PLACE.

Notwithstanding anything contained in these Terms and Conditions, the Foundation reserves the right to forthwith terminate, revoke or suspend the membership of any Affiliate at any time at its absolute discretion without giving any prior notice, reasons and compensation to such Affiliate. The Foundation shall not be liable for any loss or damage resulting therefrom to any party in any event.

Termination of Operation of YO PLACE

The Foundation shall have the right at any time at its absolute discretion without providing any reason to terminate the operation of YO PLACE. Upon the termination of the operation of YO PLACE, all rights and privileges of the Affiliates shall cease and no claim or demand of whatsoever nature and howsoever arising shall be made or capable of being made by Affiliates against YO PLACE, the Foundation or the management or any staff member or officer of YO PLACE or the Foundation in connection with the termination of the operation of YO PLACE. 

Limitation of Liability

All benefits and services of YO PLACE are subject to availability and may be changed at any time without notice. The benefits that Affiliates can receive from or through YO PLACE may contain services supplied by third parties. The use of such services shall be at the Affiliates' own risk.

To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, all information, content, materials and/or services provided by YO PLACE are provided 'as is', and all express or implied conditions or warranties are excluded. 

Without limiting the foregoing, YO PLACE and the Foundation make no representations, undertakings or warranties:

(a) as to accuracy, completeness, currency, quality, or fitness for purpose in relation to any information, content, materials and/or services provided;

or

(b) that the website of YO PLACE will be error-free, secure, timely or available.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, YO PLACE, the Foundation, and any of their staff members or officers shall have no responsibility or liability whatsoever to any Affiliate or any other person for any direct, indirect, special, exemplary, punitive, incidental or consequential loss or damage or expense of any kind, whether based on contract, tort or otherwise which arise out of or are in any way connected with any membership of YO PLACE.

Right to Interpret

The right to interpret these Terms and Conditions is vested in the Foundation. In case of any dispute, the decision of the Foundation shall be final and binding on all parties concerned.

Personal Data

The collection, use, transfer, processing, retention and maintenance of the Affiliates’ personal data is subject to the Personal Data (Privacy) Policy of YO PLACE and the Foundation. By submitting the membership application form, the applicant / Affiliate acknowledges to have read and agreed to the Personal Data (Privacy) Policy of YO PLACE and the Foundation. 

Direct Marketing

YO PLACE may use the Affiliate’s name and contact information from time to time to provide the Affiliate with the latest information on our services / membership programme. The Affiliate’s consent (or indication of no objection) is required before we may do so. If the Affiliate does not wish to receive promotional information of services from YO PLACE, the Affiliate can login to our website, or email us via info@yoplace.org.hk to make the relevant request. In accordance with the statutory requirements, the Foundation and YO PLACE will honour the Affiliate’s request not to use the Affiliate’s personal data for the purposes of direct marketing.

Waiver

A failure or delay by YO PLACE or the Foundation to exercise any right or act upon a breach under these Terms and Conditions will not be a waiver of that right or breach. Any waiver by YO PLACE or the Foundation of breach of any specific term will not constitute a waiver of breach of other terms or a waiver of any prior or subsequent breach of the same term. All such waiver shall be in writing.

Severance

If any of these Terms and Conditions is held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable by any court or tribunal of competent jurisdiction, it will be severed and the remaining terms will continue in full force and effect as if these Terms and Conditions had been made without the invalid, illegal or unenforceable term. 

Third Parties’ Rights

The membership under these Terms and Conditions is personal to the relevant Affiliate and is not transferable. The Foundation may transfer its rights or obligations to any third party without any Affiliates’ consent. No other party (other than a group company of the Foundation, or the staff members or officers of the Foundation or YO PLACE) has any right under the Contracts (Rights of Third Parties) Ordinance (Chapter 623, the Laws of Hong Kong) to enforce these Terms and Conditions and all other terms and conditions applicable to YO PLACE.

Applicable Laws

These Terms and Conditions shall be governed by and construed in all respects according to the laws of Hong Kong. The parties irrevocably submit to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts as regards any proceeding, claim, dispute or matter arising (or which may arise) out of or in connection with or relating to these Terms and Conditions.

Governing Version

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese versions, the English version shall prevail.

建議
Loading...

YO PLACE 會員條款及守則

YO PLACE 會員條款及守則

YO PLACE為大灣區共同家園青年公益基金會有限公司﹙以下簡稱「基金」﹚所經營的一個會籍計劃平台。YO PLACE會籍條款及守則﹙以下簡稱「本會籍守則」﹚規管YO PLACE會籍成員,對YO PLACE 所有類別的成員﹙以下合稱「成員」﹚,包括YO PLACE會員及YO PLACE之友,均有約束力。一旦填寫及提交申請表格  ,即代表申請人/成員同意及接受本會籍守則及以後不時對其作出修改之內容。

重要聲明

所有申請人/成員需仔細閱讀下列條款。一經啟用成員帳號,即有關申請人/成員將被視作已接納下列條款內容,並同意受其約束。

會籍制度

YO PLACE會籍只接受個人申請。會籍分為兩類:YO PLACE會員及YO PLACE之友。

申請須知及資格

YO PLACE會員

  1. 年齡介乎16-45歲(包含首尾兩數)之香港居民可申請成為YO PLACE會員。
  2. 每位申請人須於網上填妥一份申請表,重覆申請者將不獲受理。
  3. 如申請者未滿18歲或現正就讀全日制中學或大學院校課程,需提供學生證號碼。
  4. 申請人提供之資料必須為真實、準確、有效及完整。
  5. 如果YO PLACE會員透過YO PLACE申請職位,基金有權將其個人資料轉交予有關僱主  作跟進及聯絡。
  6. YO PLACE會員必須遵守基金不時發出的的指示、指引及條款。
  7. 申請人於提交申請前,必須細閱並同意本會籍守則。
  8. 年齡介乎18-45歲(包含首尾兩數)之香港居民經中國銀行(香港)辦理銀行與基金合作推出之聯名卡-大灣區青年卡,可同時申請成為YO PLACE會員。
  9. 所有會籍申請均須經基金批准。基金有絕對酌情權不批准有關申請,而毋須提供任何理由。

YO PLACE之友

  1. 年滿46歲或以上之YO PLACE會員的會籍將自動變更為YO PLACE之友。 如不欲成為YO PLACE之友,可電郵至info@yoplace.org.hk申請退出。
  2. 年滿46歲或以上的香港居民,經中國銀行(香港)辦理銀行與基金合作推出之聯名卡-大灣區青年卡,可同時申請成為YO PLACE之友。
  3. 除上述兩個途徑以外,YO PLACE之友不接受其他人士申請。
  4. YO PLACE之友必須遵守基金不時發出的的指示、指引及條款。

成員權益

YO PLACE會員

  1. 本著基金「助青年 創明天」的宗旨,YO PLACE的設立是為YO PLACE會員提供大灣區學業、就業及創業相關資訊、青年活動,以及定期出版電子報。
  2. YO PLACE會員可瀏覽YO PLACE網站刊登的大灣區內各城市職位空缺,並作出申請。
  3. YO PLACE會員可預訂YO PLACE場地的多媒體設施及報名參加基金舉辦之各類型活動、工作坊、講座及交流考察團等。YO PLACE會員須遵守YO PLACE不時發佈的有關使用此類設施及/或參加該等活動的條款。
  4. YO PLACE會員 可申請基金與中國銀行(香港)合作推出之聯營銀聯卡,以享受基金及銀行提供的獨特大灣區資助計劃、商戶優惠及相關便利支援服務,所有優惠詳情均以各優惠最新公佈之條款為準。本會對有關商戶提供的優惠服務概不負責。如有任何爭議,本會保留最終決定權。有關聯名卡由銀行負責最終審批。

YO PLACE之友

  1. YO PLACE之友只可登入YO PLACE網站瀏覽大灣區學業、就業及創業相關的資訊、青年活動及定期接收電子報。但不可享有其他YO PLACE會員優惠,包括參與基金提供予YO PLACE會員的各項活動、資助計劃、場地租用,以及申請YO PLACE網站刊登的大灣區內職位空缺等。
  2. YO PLACE之友可申請基金與中國銀行(香港)合作推出之聯營銀聯卡,以享受銀行提供給所有持卡者的一系列商戶優惠及相關便利支援服務,但不包括基金為YO PLACE會員提供的「灣區體驗」資助計劃。所有銀行提供的優惠詳情均以各優惠最新公佈之條款為準。本會對有關商戶提供的優惠服務概不負責。如有任何爭議,本會保留最終決定權。有關聯名卡由銀行負責最終審批。

更改資料

成員如要更改電郵地址、出生年份,必須儘快以電郵通知YO PLACE團隊(電郵:info@yoplace.org.hk),或親臨YO PLACE通知相關負責人。

更改會籍守則

基金有絕對酌情權不時修改本會籍守則,並以其認為合適之任何方式通知成員。基金可能選擇只在YO PLACE網站發佈最新的本會籍守則。

成員繼續使用YO PLACE平台將被視為接受對本會籍守則所作的任何修改,除非成員在修改之生效日期前向YO PLACE提出退會通知,否則成員須受該等修改條款約束。

退會

任何打算退會之成員應於最少七個工作天前以書面方式通知YO PLACE。

取消會籍

若基金認為任何成員之行為對YO PLACE或基金有損或與YO PLACE或基金之利益相違或違反本會籍守則或該成員被宣布破產或身故,YO PLACE有權取消有關成員之會籍,並以基金之決定為最終決定。

被取消會籍之成員將停止享有會籍之任何權利、福利或優惠,而且不再有權接受及享用YO PLACE提供之設施及服務。

即使本會籍守則另有規定,基金有絕對酌情權隨時立即終止、撤銷或暫停任何成員之會籍,而毋須事先通知該成員、給予其任何理由和補償。基金在任何情況下均不就由此造成之任何損失或損害對任何人士承擔任何責任。

終止運作

YO PLACE有絕對酌情權於任何時候終止YO PLACE之運作而毋須給予任何理由。當YO PLACE停止運作後,成員之一切權利及優惠亦即告終止。於任何情況下(不論該等索償或要求是屬任何性質或是如何產生),成員不得亦不能因YO PLACE終止運作而向YO PLACE、基金或YO PLACE或基金之管理人員、職員或人員提出任何索償或要求。

責任限制

YO PLACE的所有優惠及服務可受供應情況所影響,並或會不作另行通知而隨時變更。成員從YO PLACE所收到的優惠可能包含由第三方供應的服務。成員使用該等服務須自行承擔風險。

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,YO PLACE所提供的資料、內容、材料及/或服務均「按現狀」的基礎提供,且並不包含所有明示或暗示的條件或保證。

在不限制前述規定的前提下,YO PLACE及基金不會就以下各項作出任何陳述、承諾或保證:

(a) 提供的任何資料、內容、材料及/或服務的準確性、完整性、及時性、質素或適用性;

(b) YO PLACE的網站並沒有任何錯誤、或是安全的、及時的或可用的。

在適用法律允許之最大範圍內,YO PLACE、基金及任何其職員或人員不會 對任何成員或任何其他人士因YO PLACE會籍造成或引起的任何類型之直接、間接、特殊、懲戒性、懲罰性、附帶或引起的損失、損害或支出承擔任何法律責任(不論該等損失、損害、支出是否因合約、疏忽或其他原因所導致)。

解釋權

基金有權解釋本會籍守則。如有任何爭議,基金的決定為最終決定,對涉及的所有當事方均有約束力。

個人資料

成員的個人資料的收集、使用、轉移、處理、保留和維護均受YO PLACE和基金的個人資料(私隱)政策的約束。提交會籍申請,即表示申請人/成員已閱讀並同意YO PLACE和基金的個人資料(私隱)政策。

直銷  

YO PLACE可能會不時使用成員的名稱和聯絡信息為成員提供有關我們的服務/會籍計劃的最新信息。在作出此等行為之前,我們需要獲得成員的同意(或表示不予反對)。如果成員不希望收到YO PLACE提供的服務介紹信息,成員可以登錄我們的網站,或通過info@yoplace.org.hk向我們發送電子郵件以提出相關要求。根據法律要求,基金和YO PLACE會尊重成員提出不把成員的個人資料用於直銷目的的要求。

權利放棄

YO PLACE或基金未有或延遲根據本會籍守則行使任何權利或對違約採取行動,並不意味著放棄該項權利或行動。YO PLACE或基金放棄追究違反任何特定條款的行為,將不構成YO PLACE或基金放棄追究任何先前或隨後違反同一條條款的行為。任何此等放棄必須以書面形式作出。

可分割性

如本會籍守則的任何條款被任何具有司法管轄權的法院或審裁處裁定為無效、非法或不可執行,此等條款將會被分割,而其餘下條款將繼續完全有效,猶如本會籍守則是在沒有無效、非法或不可執行的條款的情況下訂立。

第三方權利

本會籍守則下的會籍為有關成員的個人權利,且不得轉讓。基金可以將其權利或義務轉讓予任何第三方, 而無需任何成員的同意。 除基金的關聯公司、或基金或YO PLACE的職員或人員外,任何其他人士均無權根據香港法例623章《合約 (第三者權利) 條例》執行本會籍守則,以及其他適用於YO PLACE 的條款。

適用法律

本會籍守則受香港法律管轄並按香港法律解釋。與本會籍守則相關或因其引致(或可能因其引致)的任何訴訟程序、索償、爭議或事宜,雙方均不可撤銷地接受香港法院之非專屬管轄。

管轄版本

如本會籍守則之英文版及中文版有任何歧異,一概以英文版為準。