Suggestion
Loading...

View yo channel

Albert Wong - Founder of design start up TrianGo Design & Production Ltd in Macau and Zhuhai

Albert Wong

Graduate from Macao Polytechnic University  

Founder of design Start up TrianGo Design & Production Ltd in Macau and Zhuhai   

Working in the design industry for over 15 years

With over a decade of working experience in GBA and other cities in the Mainland   



1. What is your job nature? What was your reason for working in the GBA? 

AW: I mainly work in Zhuhai and my work focuses on conception and development of creative projects and exhibitions, as well as planning and organising different exchange programmes for the Macao authorities. I used to work in the design industry in Hong Kong and Macao. A few years ago I hoped to have new inspiration and so I started to promote Hong Kong and Macao’s creative work in the Mainland. I actively promote cross-region initiatives and tried to link the creative communities of mainland China, Hong Kong and Macao together.

2. What was the main consideration when deciding to work in the mainland cities of the GBA?
 
AW: Travel time and living conditions were at the top of my mind when I started working in mainland cities of the GBA. Given that I have a child, I wanted to make sure traveling was convenient, allowing me to travel to Hong Kong and Macao over the weekends. Fortunately, transportation without any COVID limitation is usually very smooth and quick, traveling between these cities takes only 1 to 2 hours, just like working in Hong Kong !


3. How does working in mainland cities of the GBA differ from working in Hong Kong and Macao?

AW: I don't think there's much of a difference, language-wise Cantonese is quite common across cities in the GBA, the pace of work is also similar. In addition, Mainland youths are very professional and have their own opinion, they take the initiative to form their own teams and try out different creative work, actively looking for opportunities to gain experience on commercial art and design. Whereas, we have to adjust to the pace of working since their culture values efficiency, tasks are started and finished very quickly. Having said that, sometimes there is a lack of planning, while we usually have to be mindful on planning and execution schedule.  

4. What was your impression of mainland cities of the GBA?

AW: I travelled to different cities of the GBA for work, my impression was that every city had a lot more entertainment than I thought, with their own unique places to visit. Every time I visit a city, I always check out different architecture and landmarks to visit, each of them have their special features, for example Zhuhai holds a lot of exhibitions, while Shenzhen has a surprising number of parks etc. For the place I work now -  Zhuhai, I love the city's energy, entertainment and food!


5. What is your future plan?

AW: I want to promote more activities such as multi-media exhibitions to connect creative communities from different regions. Large-scale art exhibitions that may not be possible in Hong Kong and Macao can leverage on the abundance of venues and resources in the Mainland.  

6. What is your sharing to Hong Kong youth who are planning to work in the mainland cities of GBA?

AW: Definitely go to visit the cities in person, get to know locals and companies, focus on building your own team and business network, making yourself more resourceful and efficient. If you feel like hitting a bottle neck in Hong Kong and Macao, it’s an option to explore a different career or study path in any mainland cities of the GBA. Going overseas requires a lot of time, resources and you have to adapt to a whole new culture and lifestyle. It’s an easier option to go to the mainland cities of the GBA , there are tremendous opportunities while you are facing a huge market, even if your goal is quite niche, there’s still many opportunities for success. From my observation, technology, art and online shopping are growing rapidly in recent years, with local authorities’ support, I believe they are one of the most prospering industries for the future.

建議
Loading...

瀏覽YO頻道

黃紹宏 - 澳門及珠海初創設計公司「三進設計及製作一人有限公司」創辦人

黃紹宏 Albert Wong

畢業於澳門理工學院 

澳門及珠海初創設計公司「三進設計及製作一人有限公司」創辦人  

從事設計工作超過十五年

在大灣區和內地其他城市擁有超過十年的工作經驗  



1. 你的工作性質是什麼?為何選擇以大灣區作為據點? 

AW: 我現在主要在珠海工作,主要是構思和發展創意項目和展覽,亦有為澳門當局設計及推行不同的交流計劃。我以往在香港及澳門從事設計工作,數年前我希望有新的啟發,萌生讓內地進一步認識香港及澳門的設計作品的想法,之後我積極推展不同的跨區活動,嘗試將內地、港澳的創意社群拉近。

2. 在選擇到大灣區內地城市工作前,你會有什麼考慮?

AW: 選擇到大灣區內地城市工作時,我最關心是往來的時間及住宿問題,因為家中有小朋友,希望往來交通較為快捷,週末可以回到香港及澳門。在沒有疫情影響下,大灣區的交通非常快捷,來回只需1至2個小時,與在香港上班也差不多 !  


3. 你可否分享一下在大灣區內地城市工作與在香港和澳門工作有什麼分別嗎?

AW: 我認為三地工作的分別不大,語言方面,廣東話的應用在很多大灣區城市亦非常普遍。此外,內地的年青人十分專業而且有自己的想法,他們會在大學時代開始組織自己的團隊去嘗試不同的創意工作、爭取多一點機會去接觸商業藝術及設計,相當積極進取。與此同時,我們也有需要習慣一下工作的速度,內地人很重視速度,開始和完成工作都只在一瞬間,有時候未及詳細計劃,而我們則需要平衡計劃及執行的時間表。 

4. 你對大灣區內地城市有什麼印象?

AW: 我工作時曾到訪不同的大灣區城市,我最深刻的是每個城市都比想像中有更多娛樂和特別的地方。每次我到訪一個城市,都會去尋找和參觀不同的建築物及新地標,因為它們各有特色,例如珠海有很多展覽、深圳有很多不同的公園等。而我現在工作的城市 — 珠海,我就最喜歡這裡的活力、娛樂和美食! 


5. 未來你有什麼計劃?

AW: 我希望推動更多活動如多媒體展覽去連繫不同地方的創意產業人士。由於內地城市的場地和資源都比較豐富,可推行港澳未必能做到的大型藝術展覽。 

6. 你對正在計劃前往大灣區內地城市工作的香港年青人有什麼分享?

AW: 一定要親身去認識當地人及企業,積極組織自己的團隊及人際網絡,令自己行事更有效率。當你在港澳工作或或讀書時遇到「樽頸位」,可以考慮到大灣區內地城市發展。如果選擇前往外國,所投資的時間和資源亦較多,加上生活和文化上變化亦較大。選擇內地城市相對容易很多,有較多不同的發展和面向更大的市場,即使你理想的工作較為冷門,也會有很多成功機會。近年我留意到科技、藝術及網購都增長迅速,同時亦得到當地官方支持,相信將會是未來盛行的行業之一。